Americans Helping Americans Abroad

OAW 2017 Team

As in 2016, the 2017 OAW was conducted in two groups. The first group consisted of President Neil Kearney, Ellen Lebelle (Secretary), Fred Einbinder (VP Advocacy) and Ross Feingold (Asian Director). They met with key Congressional staff people as well as the State Department, the American Banking Association and the Tax Foundation.

The second contingent of President Lucy Laederich and Tim Ramier (Tax) followed up and expanded our relations with Congress, and also saw the National Taxpayer Advocate, the IRS and the Social Security Administration.

For more on the 2017 OAW, please read the below brief report and take a look at the video of the OAW team’s presentation.

pdf2017 OAW Report